secret garden

By freespiral

An Post

A warm, grey and very humid day - we are being plagued with fruit flies - they are everywhere in the kitchen and making cooking very unpleasant. Himself googled what to do and has fixed an ingenious trap of cider vinegar and honey to lure them in - so far they have been lured but managed to escape again.

I had to nip into Skibbereen and on my way home got stuck in a small traffic jam and notice this post box. I parked and nipped out to get a photo, only realising on my return how terrible my parking had been.  No one moaned, I got my blip and was allowed to rejoin the jam with no bother. Amazing how these flowers are thriving on a bit of metal and cement. And the post box is still functioning, collection at 16.15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.