Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Getting ready for Christmas?

A good day of sorting.

I've had a day in the sewing room.  

The fabrics and patterns were a kit I bought at a reduced price last summer.  I dug out the stuff a couple of weeks ago, and decided to have a go at the items.  The instructions weren't very good, and I was stalled on the stocking for a while, but today I pushed through, and finished that.  I pressed on and made the star and the little Xmas tree decoration.  I forgot to put the ribbon in the corner to hang the decoration, but a safety pin will do the trick.  Now I can clear that stuff away and tackle the curtains for our bedroom.

S has been here fixing the immersion heaters (one was broken, so he suggested whilst the tank was empty he should replace them both) today - another job done.  

The latest fortifications to prevent Husky falling into the PV foundations appear to have stood up to his attempts to get through.

And W has spent a good deal of the day sanding the worst imperfections on the walls in his workshop.  I need to give him a hand with the higher bits - difficult with a sore shoulder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.