Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Clean curtains up

Bit by bit we are reaching the end of our project to refurbish the guest wing of our flat. Today we collected the freshly cleaned curtains from Timpsons, and took delivery of the new bedding that I ordered earlier in the week.

After my morning at the gym, I returned to campus this afternoon for a session of lightning presentations. I contributed one myself - on the Diary of the war podcast series. The afternoon concluded with drinks at McLarens. I was also invited to dinner with my colleagues, but for the fourth time this week I have turned down a social invitation because I simply have too much to do (and Mr hazelh misses me!) In the extra are some of the people who were there this afternoon: Bruce, Diane, myself, Rachel, Drew, Maria, Tomasz, Peter, and Aleks.

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike, pilates, swim (30 lengths), walking (21,856 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.