Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Reunited

It is six years since I have seen my Canadian collaborator Brian in person. I can't believe it has been so long*, but the evidence is here. We were SO happy to see one another on campus this morning! Strangely Brian has been given Winsford's (very grand) old office as his roosting spot for his visit to us on this occasion. We took this selfie next to the enormous fireplace.

I took this afternoon off 'work' to meet Katharine and Jack with Mr hazelh for lunch at Tuk Tuk followed by tea and cake back at the flat. Then I put in an evening work shift, writing a lightning presentation to deliver tomorrow afternoon.

*He did come to Edinburgh in 2018, but this was in the period that I was being treated for breast cancer, so I did not see him then.

Exercise today: walking (17,464 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.