Beinghere

By Beinghere

It’s All About the Light

It was beautiful in the wood this morning with the sun shining through the trees. The wild garlic flowers were almost shining in the light. The ferns seem to be growing really fast and unfurling their beautiful new fronds for all to see. I spotted bark peeling off a tree trunk and backlit it looked bright orange. A tiny snail was enjoying the shade.
We saw 2 grey squirrels and 1 red one. And one fairly large roe deer. I say we because Geordie definitely saw them all.
Our walk was accompanied by Chiff chaffs, wrens, robins, blackcaps, wood pigeons, and two buzzards soaring above the wood.
We saw only one other person in the distance.
A perfect walk.
Later I dug up a big patch of Michaelmas daisies, that were making a bid for garden domination. There’s still a fine patch left. Then I went along to see Suzy and the girls after school time. When I got back I watered the garden, just before a good phone chat with Don.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.