A day in the life

By Shelling

Hortencia

...or Hydrangea, that the english calls it, was one of my buys from the gardener today. The other three, a Rose, a Bleeding heart and a Fuchsia, will give me some colour for Monday, when I celebrate my birthday with an open house. I'm organising some pasta salad for those who might be hungry and a cake for the coffee, the rest will be up to the people coming. My goal is a nice afternoon among friends, coming and going, chatting amongst each other and maybe meeting someone they didn't know. Hopefully and most likely we will be having a good time together. I'll make my house and my garden-to-be, as nice as time permits, cutting the grass, cleaning my house, making preparing the food for us. The weather is always good on my birthday, it'll be a good day, as today has been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.