Appreciation

By Appreciation

A quick trip into town today to change train travel in an attempt to dodge the strikes in a few weeks.

I plan to visit my nephew and meet Miles for the first time. My girl is also hoping to join me and spend a night so I get 2 for the price of 1.... If I get there, fingers crossed.

In the greenhouse, the week of glorious weather has given plants the vigour to speed up and go wild. We may yet have things to eat this year. I've never felt so behind with planting up the allotment before.

Fingers crossed there is no more frosts.

I bought a shed load of tulips last year but I made the wrong choices and I haven't enjoyed the colours or form. However as they die back they are producing beauty in my eyes. What does that say about me I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.