Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Dolgoch Falls

I woke up to the kind of Welsh weather I'm more used to. Grey and drizzling. The forecast suggested it would improve so I set off for Dolgoch Falls, which is to the east past Dolgellau. On arriving I realised I had been there before but that was a good while ago. I walked up to the lower falls, which is the more photogenic of the two and did the normal close shots. I then went back and crossed the river to get it from the other side. Once there it's possible to get lower down on the bank which I think makes a much more interesting shot with the mossy boulders, ferns and rushing water. With a wide angle lens on the falls look much smaller than they actually are.

I realised I was quite close to Lynnau Cregennan where I went yesterday so I decided to return and walk up for the view from Pared y Cefn-hir, a view of the boathouse and the view looking down on the Mawdach estuary. 

The sun eventually came out. You know when the clouds have lifted from of the sound of the fighter planes practicing their low flying on the Mach Loop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.