In almost darkness

This shot was taken after midnight when we were talking about movies we had seen. Some among us thought it was mandatory for the movie of their liking to be universally appreciated.

I find dogmas repulsive. I like the spirit of questioning. I do not like the idea of reaching quick conclusions. The state of confusion, perhaps even ambiguity is something that we should perhaps learn to 'endure', if I may so call it. The kind of questioning that arises when the path ahead is dark often results in great ideas.

On this trip, I also noticed among some, an excessive preoccupation with celebrities and rather strong opinions on them, though we are perhaps in no direct way in touch with them! Reminded me of the Eleanor Roosevelt quote "Great minds discuss ideas; Average minds discuss events; Small minds discuss people." It is the last part of this quote that I am most certain about. I always like to steer away from highly opinionated people. So I suppose I did encounter my share of things I do not like. And I notice that is not as small a list as I thought.

Today began rather quietly. Not with much anticipation. Most tasks were perfunctory. The breakfast J made of course was delicious. The scrambled eggs were an absolute treat. Loved it. Even the bread and butter from the local bakery. Have been eating like a pig these last few weeks.

The ride to the airport was absolutely lovely. It began under pure blue skies and all of a sudden it was raining and everything overhead turned to shades of grey. The rain was brief and in its own way renewed things. The trees became greener and proceeded to dry themselves in the wind. The last part of the drive was lovely. The sky was painted in a spectrum of colours and the sun shone through it. The clouds were dramatically formed and the yellow-orange light made everything prettier too. I could have taken a few shots of course, but something dissuaded me.

The airport is nice. It is lively and as I sit at the lounge typing this I have mixed feelings about leaving Bangalore.

Is it the wind, I shall miss the most?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.