MathewFrostUK

By MathewFrostUK

Puff The Magic Darren

Following on from my Media/Press photography at Golf Live, I was then invited to take photos for the European Tour at their flagship event, the BMW Championship at Wentworth. The weather was changeable to say the least. the best day for photos was the Pro-Am, as the Pro's were obviously more relaxed. I spent the majority of the time walking the fairways with Ian Poulter and his group, which consisted of Ian Wright, Jamie Redknapp and Ian Botham. It was a great group to follow, and a very good friend knows Jamie Redknapp very well, and a chap I met at Golf Live, who is a Celebrity Manager, manages Ian Wright so they were all very chatty with me, which made for easier photos.
That said, my favorite shot of the week was this one of Darren Clarke, blowing cigarette smoke out of his nostrils. I doubt very much that the image will ever be used in a press/media form, but it is out there now, if they do so wish !!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.