MathewFrostUK

By MathewFrostUK

Mum's Birthday

26th May is my Mum's Birthday. I live in Surrey and drive to Wales quite often with my wife Donna and two young sons, Milo & Nate, for my Mum & Dad to see us all. Birthday's are especially nice trips to make, as Milo & Nate get very excited. Donna & I like to let our sons (Milo is 5, Nate is 3) pick their own birthday cards for people. That way it is far more personal and the boys are much more excited giving them. This year my Mum (Gu to Milo & Nate, as this is Welsh for Grandmother) got a lovely Peppa Pig 'You Are 2' card from Nate, complete with a plastic badge which Gu wore with pride. Milo presented Gu with a Super Mario card, which meant Gu had to rush around like Mario himself :-) Ask my Mum next year, and the two cards she will have remembered from this year will Peppa & Mario :-)

This photo is of my Mum, nearest the camera, with Nate on her lap, and my Uncle (My Mum's 86yr old Brother) in the background.

Nate is deep in conversation, explaining to my Mum and Uncle the game he is playing on my phone.

I love my Welsh family and wish we could visit more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.