MathewFrostUK

By MathewFrostUK

Drying off

We went up to London to play being 'tourists'. When I go into London with my wife and 2 young sons, I only take one camera and one lens, as it is not fair on them to have me snapping away every few minutes. Also, taking just one lens, makes me think more about the images I am taking. On this day, I took my Canon 7d, and an old kit 17-55 lens f/3.5 - 4.5. Our boys had a blast, visiting Beano Town, playing in the sand on the Southbank and in the water jets on the top of Southbank. We also stumbled upon a food market. We did not leave London till 8pm and had two very tired, but very happy boys (Aged 3 & 6) who'd had a blast. It is wonderful to go into London without an agenda, just going and having fun :-) Everyone should do it once in a while ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.