Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Molly with her dog thoughts

It was a cold morning and I found Molly spending time in a sunny spot in my bedroom. I disturbed her meditation (left) … she came out but it wasn’t long before she returned to bathe in the morning sun… just being.  

It is not unusual for Molly to have some time on her own … preferably undisturbed I imagine.

A surprise phone call from my neighbour this afternoon to tell me she is in hospital with a broken hip. She was visiting a friend in a nursing home and got her foot tangled in cords coming out from under the bed and fell. It only takes a moment to change so much.

I and another neighbour will take some things to her tomorrow. All family members live overseas. Luckily she has neighbours who want to help out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.