JohnW

By JohnW

What was it . . . ?

The answer  to Tuesday’s macro ‘What is it . . .?’.
 
The last of its kind . . .
 
 
The silliness behind this is that last August I allowed myself to be conned (persuaded) to exchange my Philips AirFloss for their latest ‘Power Flosser’ as the AirFloss had been discontinued and replacement heads were no longer available!  I hated the ‘Power Flosser’ then, and I still hate it now.
 
Oh how I wish that I had kept the AirFloss.
 
 
Philips seem to have been in the wars recently.  Those of you that are familiar with CPAPs, and in particular the ‘Phillips DreamStation’, you will know Philips issued a re-call notice last year because the internal ‘sound’ insulation was breaking down and was potentially hazardous to the user. 
 
Papworth have recently started an exchange programme which involved turning up at the Papworth Everard Hospital, which is now on the Campus of the Cambridge University Hospital – a 140 mile, 3 hour round trip for me, traffic permitting - , just to swap out units. I contacted the hospital on Thursday to see if the unit could be exchanged by post and this was offered up front and organised.  What turned up this morning was a unit as old as my existing unit with as many hours on it, so no way is it an exchange and will still have the existing potential hazard.  More phone calls for Monday.  Between them and British Gas . . .
 
 
So a totally silly time to be had by all, including Mrs W whose mobile has just been updated from Virgin to BT.  That story just goes on as we type . . .   !!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.