Happy 75th

We had a family celebration today for my Uncle Bill who turned 75 this week. Uncle Bill has always maintained he would 'never grow up' and he can still goof around with the kids like he did when I was a child. It was a beautiful day and a very nice party hosted by my Aunt Maureen and Uncle Mike.
There was swimming, horseshoes, relaxing and lots of eating! I took so many pictures but I loved the way these wiggly candles were glowing on the cake. Behind the cake was a large collage of photos from all different times in Uncle Bill's life and we all signed the back of the board with our well wishes. During the party it was arranged to teleconference with Uncle Bill's two children and grandchildren since his daughter lives in California and his son in Hawaii. At the end of the party Uncle Bill said to me, "This was a perfect day. Celebrating surrounded by my family. What could be better?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.