I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

... young buck.

Richard had a work related luncheon today so I was on my own for most of the afternoon.  You would think I would spend it cleaning or reading or something like that.  I should have spent the time working on vacation pics ...

But no, I spent some of the time shopping!  I needed a few things at Walmart so I started there.  When they didn't have everything I was looking for I also needed to stopped at a local grocery store for that item ... no sugar added grape jelly for the catbirds.  They looooove grape jelly! And I don't want to give them the regular stuff as it's got too much sugar.  Can you believe that Walmart doesn't carry no sugar added grape jelly!?!  I thought they had everything!

Anywho ... Richard was back home in the late afternoon.  After supper we got out to Housenick Memorial park for a lovely walk.  As we were pulling out of the parking lot he saw some white-tailed deer nearby.  We inched the car slowly up to them and I hung out the window to get a few shots.  I initially thought this was a young doe but upon seeing the tiny antlers when viewing the picture on my laptop I can now say this is a young buck.  I really liked the way he's looking down his nose at me!  I wish him a long, happy life.    Please view full screen.

Backblipped: May 20 ... only a few days behind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.