Bom

By Bom

Large Red Damselfly

Well, at least I think it is, by my pond this afternoon! A glorious sunny day today, and even though the temperature was 15C, it felt just perfect. I walked into town first thing for a newspaper and a loaf. Then I cut and fitted some (temporary) static cling privacy film to the patio doors that is purported to cut UV getting through - so hopefully it will stop the lounge overheating like it did last year. I should only need it for 4 months each year. I also got the garden furniture out of the garage and my stained glass garden plaques. This afternoon I sat in the sun in the garden and read my newspaper and my book - how lovely was that! I have never in my life, not enjoyed sitting in the sun in the garden until May 20th - usually I'll have sat out by Easter. It looks like we've got a glorious week ahead too. My new pressure washer arrived this afternoon, a job for Monday I think :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.