A time for everything

By turnx3

Almost done!

Wednesday 10 May
A dry sunny warm day meant it was a good day for Roger to get on with cleaning the aluminum siding on the front (north) and west side of the house, which had become somewhat dirty and stained. The bottom of the house is brick, with aluminum siding on the top. The front of the house isn’t so bad - his lower pair of step ladders is sufficient, but on the side gable, he has to use the taller extending ones, which made me a bit nervous, especially as he was dealing with the hose of the pressure washer as well. I stayed outside for this section, not that I could have done much, other than call 911 immediately! One of the reasons I get nervous is that my brother fell off a ladder once many years ago when he was doing some work on the roof of his in-laws ( his first wife). His head caught some iron railings as he fell, and he had to have about 25-30 stitches! If it had been a couple of inches lower, it would have been his eye! Makes me shudder every time I think of it!
Fortunately all went well, and he came down safely and the siding looks much better. His back and leg muscles were a bit stiff in the evening! He agreed next time it needs doing, we’ll get somebody in to do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.