TrishaR

By TrishaR

Emma and Calum

At a wedding today in Monachyle Mhor, near Balquidder. What a stunning setting on the banks of Loch Voil with the hills behind. The wedding was outdoors but it was verging on being a bit chill (for me)! Not everyone feels like this :D. The ceremony was lovely conducted by a very good celebrant, who is also an actor. We spoke at length to him later and heard his stories.

Meal was in a stunning old barn done up fancy with greenery everywhere. The meal was ok, I’m not into fancy small dishes . I’m currently sitting in a cosy wee room off the hotel with a cup of tea and some cake as the nose from the band is horrendousZ

OMG, the younger me would have called me a boring old fart, I was the original party person but it seems times change as I get older. I’m happy with this though.

Maybe it’s cos I’m cold in the big barn and in this room I’m warm and settled :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.