Edinburgh

Usually heading east means going to the airport but the is time we went further ! Drove to park and ride and got the tram to St Andrews Square then walked to our breakfast spot which was called Papii on Hanover Street. We had stools at the window which was great for people watching. It’s a small place but has great food choices and we were lucky to get the last seat. I had fruit granola and yogurt and S had a massive waffle, skooshy cream, banana and maple syrup. Then we shared a warm chocolate croissant. Yum!

By this time we were in time for our time slot at the Van Gogh Immersive exhibition. I enjoyed it . Massive room filled with giant moving pictures of Van Gogh’s life on giant screens (extra) with various pieces of classical music set to the pictures. People would stand at the edges watching it all. There was a young girl who was the attendant and I was next to her at a doorway with the big story and words board to our right. A wee bit in this woman came up to me and asked me to move as she couldn’t see the board!!! Yet weirdly she moved from the opposite end of the room to ask me to move so she could get a picture of the words!. I said no, where was I to move to? So she left and went back to where she was. The attendant then went over to soaked to her and came back to me and apologised for that as she has no right to ask you to move that was her job and I wasn’t in the way. Silly woman!

From there we had a wander down to the big book sale that was taking place on George street and inside a church. I’ve never seen such a large book sale. Stopped off in yet another cafe Urban Angel for some more food. I went to what must be the smallest toilet ever. Anyone on the larger side would struggle to manoeuvre their body on to the seat!

Headed for the tram back to the park and ride and back home by 5:30.

We actually had a night out! Robbie one of my colleagues at the vaccine centre was leaving for a job at the council. It was a good fun night and we’ve been invited to the closing of the vaccine centre where it is at the moment end of august!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.