The Most Beautiful Bluebell Wood

A busy day.

Walked Saffy at 11 for 1.5 hours . She seemed pleased to see me after being away for three Thursdays!

Afternoon was spent walking round the most beautiful bluebell wood in Scotland in my opinion. As you walk , quite a fair distance, every single part is filled with bluebells. And of course the smell, which is intoxicating! A picture can be taken here but in no way can give the full experience of its pure beauty.

I always feel quite emotional when I first arrive here as Breagha loved this walk/wood and we went quite often in all seasons and of course there is one of my all time fav pictures of her . Dog on a Log .

Spoke to a few fellow walkers on the way . It was also a lovely sunny afternoon - not many since we have been back home.

On the way home we stopped at B and Q for some bedding plants - and good mixture .

Must get on and get them potted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.