Gleneagles

Using an oft extended Spa Voucher I received as a present, finally! No one to go with though which is t the same for a whole day.

First thing I did was the hydrotherapy pool with the jets of water pummelling my back. There is a sauna there too but I dont like them and not great for anyone that has rosacea!

Then went on to the leisure pool and the outdoor bit as the weather was lovely. Very quiet in the pools. Decided as the weather was so good would have a walk in the grounds before my lunch which was included in the voucher. Watched a display of a Harris hawk swooping around.

Lunch was minced up crab in a delicious vinaigrette followed by smashed boiled potatoes and green beans. Absolutely top class. Simple but tasty.

I had a walk along to the equestrian centre to look at the horses and back taking me past the fishing Loch and the solitary swan.

I chose an 80 min body massage for me treatment - she was good and my legs (the IT bands) were really tight after all the walking the past fortnight. I had no ideA.

Home around 5 and walked down to see the gang. Dave has got promotion at work to Operations Manager, Cameron is studying hard for his next exam which is History on Friday morning. He mentioned Rosa Parks, Ben read us out a poem he composed in his bed last night about when he flies from Edinburgh airport (whjch was fab) and Laura had some fun stories from the school. Good to hear their news. The boys are off to Dalguise. This weekend for a big scout outdoor fun adventure stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.