TrishaR

By TrishaR

Foodie Pic

Back to taking pics of my food!!

Busy morning. Taking all the plants back to the south facing room from the north facing room! Two lots of washing and weeding.

Down to Hinterland for lunch. I remembered when there that they have changed their recipe for the soup and I can’t have that now so I had an avocado, chicken and feta salad. It was ok but not as good as the salad I had in Avila the other day. We sat outside in the sun then The wind got up and we went inside.

I had a hair appointment at 3:30 to get a cut and colour for the wedding on Saturday. That was me for 2 hours and walked home.

Laura and Ben popped in after the scouts. Ben was telling me he had 14 ticks on himself after the rock climbing at Glen Lednock on Sunday. And that was him with long trousers and socks tucked in! How on Earth did they manage to get on his legs when he was covered???

Anyway, his Dad is used to bloody tick removal as he works outdoors a lot and got them all out. Ben had 14 and his dad only had one!! Tasty skin Ben!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.