Church of Montserrat in Montferri !!

This church of Montserat in Montferri was built for 1/3 around 1920/1930. Then the money ran out and in and around 1980 they started to phase out the rest. The church was finished somewhere in the 90's. It was not Gaudi who designed this, but a student of Gaudi.
I did not photograph the interior crookedly, but the church was closed and I was able to photograph the interior through a piece of transparent window. Before that I held my handy on the window and through a 1/2 cm wide transparent ledge I was able to photograph the interior. The ledge was skewed, therefore a crooked photo. I was delighted with the result myself, because you couldn't look into the church from the outside.
The part without windows is the first part. From the windows is the part they have finished. It also has a slightly different color of stones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.