On the way home !!

First I want to thank everyone for the many views, stars and faves I got for my tiny Tuesday blip. I was very happy to be selected in the 1st 5.

What I find so special about this blip is that it is still a little light in the distance an hour after sunset. On the far left of the photo, you can see a black turret. That is the Church which is at least 5 km away from the photo point. And that you recognize it in the photo while driving and that while it has been dark for 1 hour.

We had again today our babysitting day from Milan . On Fridays we always do this at our daughter's house , because he has to go to the nursery until 12:30 pm.
Then he goes straight to my daughter home for his afternoon nap in his own bed.

Today was a very exciting day. The weather forecast today was ominous. They had reported violent storms with gusts of more than 120 km per hour with lots of rain, thunderstorms and hail. A supercell itself was predicted.
We had put everything that was loose and fixed in the garage just to be safe, because you never know. Fortunately, it was not so bad for us, but 20 km from us there was a storm with considerable damage and the supercell arrived in Germany. 30 injured, 10 seriously. How lucky we are that it did not reach us.
I wish everyone a very nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.