KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Lovely Weather

Really gorgeous and cool this morning! I was up pretty early and did my usual Saturday morning stuff around the house. My friend Lisa picked me up at 9:15 and we went to the local farmer's market. I found beets, asparagus, cilantro, a basil plant, and a gorgeous hanging basket for the new hook by my front door. Here's a glimpse of the very unique petunias it contains. And I have tons of gorgeous lettuce growing in my courtyard too.

I also went to the paint store to get color chips for my front door paint. I know it's going to be blue, but there's so many shades of blue! I think I've got it narrowed down to three. I'll get some samples tomorrow and see what works best. The former owner paid the painter to paint the front door already, but it was too cold to paint when I bought the house...and then it rained all spring ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.