KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Got a Lot Done Today

Up early, been waking up too early lately because of the light. I know, I know...but I wear an eye mask and I STILL wake up early. I must sense it, or something. At any rate, I was in an organizing sort of mood, which is a good thing since there's still plenty of it to do around my house. Today I tackled the bathroom closet, then puttered around doing all sorts of little tasks. 

My son and grandson stopped by for lunch - granddaughter was on an overnight Girl Scouts camping trip last night. Afterwards I went over to my old house to water the plants and take in the mail - ex is on a road trip for another week. So spent some time in the old garden, feeling a bit sad - mostly at the state of the garden. How fast the weeds grow! Did a bit of weeding (couldn't help myself) and then helped myself to the peonies and roses. I'll take a photo tomorrow.

I love this combo of Daphne odora 'Aureomargineata' mingled in with the foliage of our native Dicentra formosa or Western Bleeding Heart. Great blue foliage - this is the white form. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.