Choose Joy

By Energia

family shots

I met with the family I'd like to do a photo shoot for. I befriended the dad some weeks ago. He bragged about the daughter and later I had some fun ideas for a father-daughter photoshoot. Today I met the mom and the daughter. In addition to the father-daughter photos hoot, we'll do a mother-daughter photo shoot, some just of the daughter, and some of the family as a whole. So I passed the interview ;-)

It rained tonight in the dark sky park so I didn't go and risk the Milky Way shot BUT I found out my other new friend has a house in such a rural area that you can see if from there!! Maybe June 10 I'll have options and open skies. 

A growing number of critical buildings in Ukraine are installing solar power. A decentralized power system is harder for an enemy to destroy than a centralized one. The EU has promised thousands of solar panels. Apparently missiles are expensive so people don't think Russia will use its expensive missiles to bomb solar panels. 

CommonManForUkraine.org is four friends from New Hampshire help Ukrainians. They've raised millions. They have a counseling program in Poland. They provide jackets and sleeping bags and food. 

Russia made a new list of banned people. I can't believe they are only banning Obama now. 

Japan, which doesn't let any asylum seekers in, has allowed Ukrainian refugees. It pledged $1 billion in aid for Ukraine and said its military hospital would accept wounded Ukrainian soldiers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.