Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Old Miner’s Cottage …

….. ….. ….. in Arrowtown; with larches on German Hill, behind.
My daughter & I visited the Arrowtown Autumn Art Exhibition this afternoon, delighted with so many entries!
I don’t have room on my walls for any more, but it didn’t stop us loving some more than others. We walked around some of the area after a hot drink; such an intriguing Village. We bumped into my granddaughter & grand son-in-law M., and their 2 precious children - what a blessing.
M. had called around home earlier, bringing me some Kowhai trees I’d bought this morning.

Such a treat at church this morning - a lovely woman had made a gluten free apple cake, with me in mind! What a treat. I was absolutely delighted and loved it! I did treat myself, with 3 (small!) slices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.