Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Up to Bush Creek …..

….. ….. ….. waterfalls today. Another bleak and chilly day but there’s nothing like wearing warm gear plus walking uphill! I’d stripped off beanie, gloves & jacket by the time we reached it; it’s a bit of a hike.

I went to a presentation late afternoon in the Lodge, by Fiordland Discovery, a local family firm that runs trips to the fjords on New Zealand’s remote South-west coast. Their boat/catamaran is called Fiordland Jewel.

I’m intrigued, particularly as I’ve nursed a long-time desire to visit Preservation Inlet and Puysegur Point. An amazing presentation, and I was hooked. A girlfriend and I have made initial enquires about a 6-day visit in August.
I wonder if that’ll happen! Excited? Definitely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.