The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Woodland Garden (Friday 19th May 2023)

As with Thursday, I was mostly tied up doing car related things, including trying to change the photo ID for my driving licence which had turned into an ongoing saga following DVLA/Post Office misinformation on a grand scale. Despite what they say you cannot change your photo online at their site unless you have a valid passport, as incredibly they have no other means for you to upload one. I rang them to check in disbelief. Even when I took a completed form to a post office where I was told to go to have it officially overseen I was told they hadn't been trained to help. I had to post the form and hope for the best.

Probably my favourite tree in the garden this smoke bush (cotinus purple royal coggygria) has been slowly leafing up over the last few days and I photographed it from underneath at lunchtime for Flower Friday, with thanks to Biker Bear.

L.
Sunday 21.5.2023 (1252 hr)

Blip #3882 (#3632 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #004
Blips/Extras In 2023 #090/265 + #056/100 Extras
Day #4801 (1108 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3022 (#2862 + 160 in archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300 mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Old Forge series
Flora series
Woodland Garden
Cotinus series

Woodland Garden (May 2023)   (Flickr album)(Work in progress)

Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Smiths - Accept Yourself (recorded 25 August 1983, Maida Vale 4, for the David Jensen Show, Radio One)
R.I.P. Andy Rourke (17 January 1964, Manchester - 19 May 2023, New York NY)
I was saddened to learn on Friday of the death of the Smiths' talented bass guitarist, Andy Rourke. That same morning I was listening to Simon Pegg's Desert Island Discs where one of his eight choices (recorded prior to Andy Rourke's death) was Accept Yourself. The song first appeared on the 12" version of their single This Charming Man, but he chose the BBC version included on their compilation album Hatful Of Hollow, probably their best loved album.

One year ago:
Woody Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.