Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Two BIG birthdays.....

Well, that’s amazing! Not only have I become a pensioner overnight but I have run up 8 years worth of blips though it has taken me 10 years to get there.


Let’s deal with the big 60 first. Several celebrations with family and friends are planned over the next couple of months but things kicked off last night. The sun shone, the food was great and the company was outstanding.


It really feels like a milestone birthday. I may be a "pensioner" but I have no intention of stopping my part time work doing photography training as I meet so many interesting people and really enjoy helping people get to grip with their cameras. However what does come into focus is how many years one might have left and I am committed to making every minute of those years count. I have started getting fitter this year and I want to continue with my walks, real ones with friends as well as the treadmill educational variety. I think my diet has improved, less meat and less sugar, and I intend to continue with that too. I think being sociable is also a key influencer of health and happiness and so spending time with family and friends, both real and virtual will continue to be my goal. That brings me onto blip and how much I enjoy my interactions with my blip family and I really am grateful to have been peeking into your lives and to have had the chance to be inspired by your photography for the past ten years. There are many times I see images and just say “wow” and that leads me to strive for improvement with my own photography.
Finally, many thanks to the people behind blip who keep it going and therefore keep us going.
(the blip is an Honesty plant in my garden)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.