Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Through the gunpowder mill windows

I discovered last week that although my Canadian friend Brian has visited Edinburgh several times, he has never seen Rosslyn Chapel. We put this right today, adding a walk through Roslin Glen to our trip. We also enjoyed two breaks for refreshments: a delicious lunch of tomato soup and paninis in the Chapel café; tea/coffee at Dolly's café in Roslin after our walk. My blip is of the abandoned gunpowder mill in Roslin Glen.

While we were in the Chapel we bumped into Uschi and her wife Val. It was lovely to see them. Uschi and I made friends when we were both undergoing radiotherapy in 2018. Today we congratulated one another on still being alive five years later :-)

Also today I have brewed soup (green lentil made from leftover from last night's party), and finalised my slides for the presentation that I am delivering at a conference on Thursday next week.

Exercise today: walking (~11,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.