Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wares

(21/5/23)

I woke early today to join Diane for a walk in Al Seef. She has an exercise class on a Friday morning, so can't do Fridays anymore. Happy to say that despite the heat and humidity, we both coped well, and I was back home at my desk my 9 AM. I took a few pictures because 1. it was the right time of the day and 2. the sky was blue! :))) It was quiet everywhere, with most of the shops closed. We stopped to admire the skills of a captain manouvering his dhow to fit into a "parking space" near the quay so he could load up with cargo. Too bad Blipfoto don't allow videos.

The rest of the day feels like a blur now. I didn't go out again and was pretty much glued to my desk. *Sigh* The big thing to note was an online meeting with the ClickUp team; I had enquired if they had a plugin that make tracking variances between forecast and actual spend easy. Someone in head office thought it was a great thing to explore as it could benefit other parts of the business. I hope they have something robust and cost-effective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.