Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

DJ

(21/5/23)

I had a pretty intense day at work today, so it was good to go to Ladies' Night in the evening. G wanted it! I have to say we had a much better experience than last week. They finally put Margaritas back on their cocktails menu, and our food choice was better. We messaged Diane to let her know what she was missing. She's on for next Friday. :)) Both G & I had our first-ever Mai Tai today. They were fantastic!

The DJ in my picture is from Colombia, and she entertained us with a good mix of golden oldies thrown into her playlist. She was happy to pose for this shot. We got home later than usual, having had our three drinks, but the last one had to be non-alcoholic. As it is, all plans to do things when I got home went straight out the window. I crashed out on the sofa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.