Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pentecost

I'm so glad I started on my new video last night. It took a few hours in the morning, but I published it by lunchtime.

It is Pentecost Sunday, which marks the birth of the Church. We went for the evening service. I can't remember seeing the Church decorated in red before. It occurred to me tonight that I have been going to this Church since 1984. Yikes!

There was a special programme of various groups singing in their native languages. We heard Tagalog, Kannada, Swahili, Tamil, Marathi, Hindi and English, to name a few. My extra is of the English group, who sang Matt Redman's 10,000 Reasons.

We nipped into Biella for a quick bite to eat before coming home. It was late by this stage, so, no chance of doing anything practical (like a grocery shop). The weekend has gone so quickly, but it's been good with productive and relaxing moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.