pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

One Last Time

I’ve repeatedly mentioned each time that I thought I was seeing my parent’s current house for the last time, but I’m 99.9% confident that this one was actually THE last time.

With that thought in mind, I took a shot of the garden from another angle as the early morning sun was providing a glorious light over it. Not long after that The Eldest and I set off to refuel and to meet my parents at a garden centre by the M11 for a fry up. It was a great way to start the day and fill up before saying our goodbyes and hitting the road.

The journey was a nice one as The Eldest and I yammered away about Hamilton whilst listening to Hamilton and thinking about Hamilton, but then normal service was resumed when the West Ham/Leeds match kicked off and I turned the radio on. The Eldest tuned out, put her headphones on and fell asleep for the remainder of the journey back north, later commenting that it had seemed a short journey…

The remainder of the day was unpacking - a cheeky bonus run - and for me watching the various football and golf spectacles, whilst The Eldest got to tinkering with her new toy.

It’s been yet another fantastic weekend!

Thank you to those who took the time to post such lovely comments yesterday, you’re a lovely lot, you really are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.