pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Late start

I can’t believe it. I slept in until 8.40am this morning!

I haven’t slept in that late for as long as I can remember. Working, painting and baking until fairly late on are clearly the recipe for a good night’s kip.

The law of sod being what it is, I could have done without it as I had a lot to squeeze in, but somehow I was able to buy some more paint, deploy it accordingly, break for a catch up with Simmo and to give her a tour of the house, get some washing done, a little bit of shopping and tidy myself up ahead of a night out.

It’s been a busy, lovely day which finished up with good food and wine in excellent company talking about everything and nothing. It was just as well that I had a late start as it turned out to be a late finish.

Today’s photo is brought to you courtesy of this affirmation found above a urinal.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.