pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Gang aft agley

With her exam starting and finishing early, it should have been a quick hour’s drive to Ulverston and back to get her home.

Unfortunately, due to an accident on the Kendal-bound side, I lost a morning to traffic and almost missed a meeting due to a voicemail going astray. Fortunately dear reader, my charm and - let’s be honest here - the carefully cultivated culture of low expectation which surrounds me, saw me through and the delayed meeting was a roaring success with happy smiling faces all round. Maybe I should be late more often?

I had dinner plans with a friend this evening, but unfortunately he texted to say that he was in hospital (for reasons unknown) and wasn’t going to make it (the appointment, not living).

What to do with this unexpected gap in the diary? Having vowed not to cook this weekend, Wonder Woman 1984 and a Chinese seemed the only obvious option to me. The latter being far more enjoyable than the former.

A decaf brew and a giggle in front of Gogglebox rounded a busy day out nicely.

Oh, and as for the photo, you may say “emergency blip”, I say s’art, innit?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.