pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Wisterious Girl

I’ve had a borderline productive Saturday.

From waking up and getting straight out on a run to work off some of last night’s Chinese food, I had another lovely potter in the yard. As part of the rat removal, the outdoor storage needed a good clean out anyway and anything that would be of remote interest to said vermin was removed. Due to the holes at the foot of the shed door and splinters on either side of it, I still can’t decide if the rat got into the yard through the shed or into the shed through the yard?! 

Regardless, I’ve not seen it for a couple of days, so maybe I’ve driven the bugger out? It was so nice to have a good clean up and clear out and drop a load of stuff at the tip which was (thankfully) the quietest I’ve seen it in a long time.

On my return home, I promptly put my AirPods back in and set off for a jaunt into town, purchasing two pairs of size 32” waist shorts (unbelievably still maintaining the waist size I had in my 20s - thank you, running) and a short sleeved running top which will almost definitely show off my nipples on future jogging outings. 

I set up some new bird feeders too in the hope of enticing them back into the yard, I’m convinced now that Ratty left some scent or something which drove them off - this is based on no science whatsoever.

I earned my snooze in front of the 1997 David Fincher thriller ‘The Game’, which I had somehow missed over the preceding 24 years, but really enjoyed anyway.

This all left me in fine fettle for an overdue (last one was October) evening dinner engagement and catchup with Simmo, which was the icing on a thoroughly enjoyable Saturday cake.

Pictured is the beautiful wisteria currently coming into bloom outside the Brewery Arts Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.