pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Lines

Whilst not a sleep-in to match yesterday’s efforts, I was in no rush to get out of bed today.

Unfortunately, with a rehearsal starting at 1pm and various chores to complete prior to this, I dragged my sleepy behind up and out to get some jobs done and for a spot of lunch. On my way back in, I noticed this beautiful flower (a poppy of some kind) shining out in the warm, grey drizzle.

Rehearsal went well, and despite all the setbacks we’ve had, we will have a show to put on in June. For the most part, we know our moves and where we’ve got to be and now it is just about getting those damned lines firmed up. 

I’m currently in the “all the right notes/not necessarily the right order” phase, but I’ll get there, I’m sure!

We finished in good time, which meant I could get home, crash out and enjoy the finale of Premier League season, seamlessly flicking between the action in the Liverpool and Man City games yet somehow contriving to miss all the best bits. 

The bathroom is now ready to have the implements fitted and should be completed in the next couple of days, which means a couple of weeks break and then work on the kitchen can begin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.