One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Feather light

The feather, not the overweight marine mammal lazily floating within sneezing distance.

On a side note, have you ever noticed how big seals' nostrils are?
And how tight they manage to shut them?
Their nostril muscles are so impressive I wouldn't be surprised if they could crack hazelnuts if you were to insert one up their nose and somehow get them to sneeze.
I wonder if there is a commercial application to this rare ability.

On a side side note, I always encourage the use of the French language with my kids (or to be totally honest, Lady D.I. once in a while nags me to speak more French to them), except when it comes to this marine mammal.

I have seen the look of utter horror on the disbelieving faces of the locals in Howth when the French kids call excitedly 'Papa! Papa! J'ai vu un gros phoque'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.