One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The relativity of relativisation

Contrarily to Monday's squashed pigeon that marked the start of the improvement of my Monday (or at least the lessening of the gloom - I know, I am a heartless sick individual), a glimpse of this poor little bollix triggered a pang of sadness in me.

It took me the walk back home to figure out what was so distressing about this sad minuscule scene (the little naked punk bird couldn't have been more than 3 centimeters long).

I decided that it was the nakedness of the little thing, which made it look so vulnerable.
And the brightness of the beak, a bright happy yellow ill-suited to a premature death.

And the fact that it is so incredibly cruel, when you were born hatched a bird, never to have experienced the exhilaration of flight.

I promise that my next bird blip will feature a live creature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.