Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mucking about with macro

Today I treated myself to a long afternoon getting to know a bit more about what the macro lens can do.  Ideally it would have been good to have had a bit more heat and a bit less wind but I do think I now understand more of its capabilities.
.
So here is (correct me if I'm wrong) a Small White butterfly.  Not perfect, but as a place to start I was pleased with the shot.

Apart from this, I've done all the usual things: walked Hazel, stood in a queue at the chemist to pick up a prescription, bought more fruit (which we get through at a ridiculous rate) and argued over the phone with the energy company (yes, I won, what were you thinking ;)))

Have a good evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.