Anniemay

By Anniemay

Colin the Sour

This is Colin the Caterpillar. I bought him and a bag full of his friends from M&S this morning. I was reacting in desperation to the challenge prompt of 'Sour' (thanks DDW).
I went in to get sourdough bread because I intended to try a blip of a nice loaf of fresh bread. I buy sourdough often in this shop but of course today is the day when they've run out!!

I have a lemon and a lime too but I figure you're all going to do that so I'm looking for something different. I tried a pile of Colins but wasn't happy with that. I tried a single Colin but wasn't happy with that. A couple of Colins, still not happy. I decide that he needs some context. A leaf maybe? I've mentioned my problems to Igor who is on his way out so he offers to go to the garden in the pouring rain (yes it's doing that again!!) and find me a leaf. I put Colin on his leaf and try some more shots. Still not right, Colin doesn't seem to have any character. So I give him some. A couple of pins for his antennae and a felt tip pen to give him some eyes and a smile. So here he is Colin the Sour, munching his way through a tasty fern leaf.

Today's challenge gave me a lot of issues as you can tell. And on top of all that I now have a bag full of Colins left which are sure to be in my tum by the end of the day. Things you do for a blip!!! :-)

PS bags of Colin the Caterpillars can be purchased for a modest price in any M&S. They are described as fruit flavoured sours and are delicious if you like that sort of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.