Living my dream

By Mima

One out of the box

It’s been a cracking day of blue sky and a very wafty gentle breeze. 

I did an enormous wash of dog blankets, all of which dried perfectly on the line, and smelled of fresh air when I put them back on Bean’s beds later on. I’m not sure she appreciates it as much as I do…

We had a walk down to our friends’ property where the reflections on the pond were perfect. They are gradually planting native trees and shrubs around the water, and you can see the new planting area on the left. Using weedmat saves them days of weeding and gives the trees a better start without competition.

News about my #3 brother in the UK is increasingly grim. The dementia is worsening rapidly and it seems that residential care is imminent. My wonderful #2 brother is fully engaged trying to respond to the awful situation and find him a safe place to live. It sounds as though the #3 brother I know is almost completely gone now: he has few if any lucid moments any more. It breaks my heart…

It’s good to have Blip back working. Thank you to the busy bees who solved the problems yesterday / earlier.

I’m behind with Blips at the moment…I’ll catch up soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.