Living my dream

By Mima

Three walk day

Following a morning gently pottering on small jobs in the kitchen and garden, we went into town for the car to be fitted with new rear tyres and then for some essential shopping. 

The only essential shopping: dog food.

On the way into Oamaru we had a walk at Enfield as usual: it is half way and has become a fixture for both of us.

The tyre replacement took 40 minutes and rather than sit in the reception area reading a book, I opted to take Bean for another walk along the Alps2Ocean rail trail which runs past the garage. The cloudage was good today.

Bean was beautifully behaved when cyclists approached. She came the instant I whistled, then sat and stayed leaning against my leg until I told her she could go again. The week or two of re-training we’ve been doing is paying off. She was complemented by every single cyclist which made me very proud. 

Once the shopping was complete there was plenty of time to have a walk on Cape Wanbrow (of course). It was glorious up there. We’ve not been there in the afternoon for a while and the photo opportunities were less sea-focussed and more misty-land oriented. See the extra.

I came home thoroughly walked and happy. Bean will sleep well tonight. 

Thank you for all the kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s blip about my brother. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.