Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Wish you were Red

We took our cuppas outside mid morning and enjoyed watching the antics of this young grey squirrel trying to get on to the seed tray which hangs from a branch of the elder tree.  We are used to seeing squirrels abseiling down the tray chain or jumping from the main branch on to the tray, but this one lacked confidence to do either.  When I took it a handful of peanuts, it retreated to this high branch and watched me warily, waiting for me to return to the bench.

I decided not to waste the good weather by dusting and hoovering indoors but the weather gods must have seen me change in to shorts and apply the sun lotion because by the time I got out there, a thick layer of cloud arrived and stayed until after I had been out for a run with the Hobblers.  We were quite thankful for the cooler weather for our run though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.