David J. Rose

By djrose007

Flaming On-Line None-sense!!

I haven't taken any photographs today but I did do a screen shot of my MoT and Service appointment for the i20.
Reason I did it was;
A couple of weeks ago I booked the car in for the 22nd May, at 08:30.
So a few days ago I had a reminder from Halfords Autocentre customer service reminding me that my appointment was for 11:40 and I needed to drop it off 10 minutes beforehand, so 11:30.
Off I went today, got to the garage and the blokey in charge said I'd missed it because it was booked for 08:30! I told him I'd booked that time on-line but I'd had this email, and also a text reminder just yesterday, for the 11:30 time. He was really good but he was fully booked for today. He rebooked me for next Monday, 29th (a Bank Holiday but they are working 10-4). And this time it is 11:30 drop off.
I got onto the on-line chat with customer services. they were very apologetic and agreed that should never have happened. Very nice but not good enough, I asked them to send me an explanation as to why, and how, it happened as I can't have been the first, and if they don't fix it I wouldn't be the last.
Incredibly annoying but I'm still in time for the MoT which expires on the 5 June.

Stop Press - you know that Lennon is now 16. Well, only about an hour ago up popped a thing from my local Honda dealer, Thunder Road who I know very well, offering people that have never ridden a motorbike to come and have a free session, in a safe area (not on the road) to try a motorbike. Instruction given and a ride around the area in groups of 3. I sent the info to Lennon and he is going to do it on 3rd June. Don't even need a licence but they will give all that sort of information on the day. And using the Honda Training it gives discounts on the cost of a bike etc...... He's quite thrilled and really looking forward to it.
Guess what my blip will be on the 3 June! HAHAHAHAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.