Grammy

By Grammy

Two-toned Peony

It seems to be a little cooler today than yesterday but the sky is so blue and the clouds are quite fluffy. It’s a wonderful day to be outside. It is so nice up here without the humidity of home. I fed the birds early and got this picture of my sister’s peonies. There are at least 75 buds waiting to bloom on this bush. We will miss most of them. It didn’t take long for the buds to appear once the greenery burst forth. We did our cleaning and laundry this morning so we will be free to enjoy my sister’s birthday tomorrow, the last day of this visit. Hubby and our BIL visited the neighbor, taking out her old cook stove and replacing it with one she bought today. She had grown to depend on these guys. Her youngest son (a twin) was just diagnosed with cancer so he really is unable to lift until he heals from surgery scheduled for later this month. We are ever so blessed to be healthy and happy to help those in need. I made slaw and pork BBQ for lunch which everyone enjoyed. We have leftover shrimp scampi planned for dinner so those jobs are done. Sugar, hubby and I are having a bit of Kindle time and watching the birds; so many varieties are here now. Our BIL is tinkering with one of his tractors and my sister is taking care of her end of visit tasks. We have enjoyed the new fire pit for the last two evenings. We’ll have another fire this evening. I am not sure what time my snake blip published. When I finally got one bar of service, I kept getting an “unavailability” error for the blip app until I went to bed close to 11:00 pm. Sure hope that won’t mess up my blip count. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe. “And Spring arose on the garden fair, Like the spirit of Love felt everywhere: And each flower and herb on Earth's dark breast rose from the dreams of its wintry rest.” ~ Percy Bysshe Shelley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.